KHS Faculty, Staff and Graduate Assistants

Name Title Email Phone
Antonio Abbate, M.D., Ph.D. Affiliate Faculty antonio.abbate@vcuhealth.org (804) 828-1948
Edmund Acevedo, Ph.D. Professor;
Associate Dean of Graduate Studies
eoacevedo@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Gargi Bhati, B.S. Graduate Assistant bhatig@vcu.edu
Anson Blanks, Ph.D. Graduate Assistant blanksam2@vcu.edu
Bryan Blaylock, B.S. Lab Teaching Assistant blaylockbe@vcu.edu
Christine Booker, Ph.D. Assistant Professor cebooker@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Justin Canada, M.S. Graduate Assistant canadajm@vcu.edu
Jennifer Cobb Adjunct Instructor cobbjm@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Pamela Cornell, M.S. Academic Advisor pmcornell@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Kyle Davis, M.S. Instructor davisjk6@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Kevin Decker, Ph.D. Graduate Assistant deckerkp@vcu.edu
Jeff Diritto, M.S. Instructor,
Clinical Coordinator
jhdiritto@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Kristen Donovan, M.P.H. Instructor kkdonovan@vcu.edu (804) 828-2086
Ronald Evans, Ph.D. Associate Professor;
Director of Graduate Studies
rkevans@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
R. Lee Franco, Ph.D. Assistant Professor;
Department Associate Chair;
Director of Exercise Physiology
Research Laboratory;
Director of Undergraduate Studies;
Exercise Science Program Coordinator
francorl@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Ryan Garten, Ph.D. Assistant Professor rsgarten@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Emma Goodridge, M.Ed. Academic Advisor goodridgee@vcu.edu (804) 827-4841
Heidi Hertz Adjunct Faculty hlhertz@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Austin Hogwood, B.S. Graduate Assistant hogwoodac@vcu.edu
Kenneth Johnson, M.Ed. Academic Advisor johnsonkr5@vcu.edu (804) 828-7612
Lindsay LaFratta, B.S. Graduate Assistant lafrattalm@vcu.edu
John Leder, B.S. Graduate Assistant lederjr@vcu.edu
Seth Leibowitz, Ed.D. Executive Director,
Health Sciences Programs and Advising
slleibowitz@vcu.edu (804) 828-1761
Anette Loughran-
Fjeldstad, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor asfjeldstad@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Virginia Mihalick, B.S. Graduate Assistant mihalickvl@vcu.edu
Monique Morton Administrative Specialist mortonmy@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Lauren Pedersen, M.S. Graduate Assistant pedersenl@vcu.edu
Jacob Powell Adjunct Instructor powelljp2@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Michael Pyles, Ph.D. Assistant Professor;
Program Coordinator for Health Sciences
mapyles@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Joann Richardson, Ph.D. Associate Professor; Department Chair;
Community Health Education Program Coordinator
jtrichar@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Scott Schwartz, B.S. Graduate Assistant schwartzcs@vcu.edu
Cory Scott, Ph.D. Graduate Assistant scottc3@vcu.edu
Matthew Scott, M.S. Instructor scottm4@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Zachary Sievert, M.S. Instructor zasievert@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Aaron Slusher, Ph.D. Graduate Assistant slusheral@vcu.edu
Edwin Stumpf Adjunct Faculty ehstumpf@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Antonio Villa Payares Adjunct Faculty villaam@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Jennifer Weggen, M.S. Graduate Assistant weggenjb@vcu.edu
Deidre Whittle Adjunct Instructor dwwhittle@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Marcie Wright Adjunct Instructor mswright@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Susan Zacharia, Ph.D. Assistant Professor szacharia@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Tiffany Zuniga, B.S. Graduate Assistant zunigatm@vcu.edu