KHS Faculty and Instructors

Name Title Email Phone
Edmund Acevedo, Ph.D., FACSM. Professor eoacevedo@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Christine Booker, Ph.D., MPH. Teaching Assistant Professor
Program Coordinator for Health Sciences
cebooker@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Jeff Diritto, M.S. Teaching Instructor,
Clinical Coordinator
jhdiritto@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Ronald Evans, Ph.D., FACSM. Associate Professor rkevans@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
R. Lee Franco, Ph.D. Associate Professor;
Department Chair
francorl@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Ryan Garten, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Program Coordinator for Exercise Science
rsgarten@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Danielle Kirkman, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Director, Renal Rehabilitation
dlkirkman@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Anette Loughran-
Fjeldstad, Ph.D.
Teaching Assistant Professor;
Director of Graduate Studies
asfjeldstad@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Michael Pyles, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor mapyles@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Joann Richardson, Ph.D. Associate Professor;
Director of Post-Baccalaureate Graduate Certificate In Health Behavior Coaching
jtrichar@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Paula Rodriguez-Miguelez, Ph.D. Assistant Professor prodriguezmig@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Sylvia Rozario, Ph.D., MPH., MBBS Teaching Assistant Professor rozarioss@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Salvatore Carbone, Ph.D. Assistant Professor scarbone@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Matthew Scott, M.S. Teaching Assistant Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
scottm4@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Stephen Vesely, DPT Instructor veselysd@vcu.edu
Youngdeok Kim, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Associate Department Chair
kimy13@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Susan Zacharia, Ph.D., CHES. Teaching Assistant Professor szacharia@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948