KHS Faculty and Instructors

Name Title Email Phone
Edmund Acevedo, Ph.D., FACSM. Professor,
Interim Dean for Finance and Administration in the College of Humanities and Sciences
eoacevedo@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Christine Booker, Ph.D., MPH. Teaching Assistant Professor cebooker@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Jeff Diritto, M.S. Teaching Instructor,
Clinical Coordinator
jhdiritto@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Ronald Evans, Ph.D., FACSM. Associate Professor rkevans@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
R. Lee Franco, Ph.D. Associate Professor;
Department Associate Chair;
Director of Graduate Studies;
Director of Exercise Physiology Research Laboratory
francorl@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Ryan Garten, Ph.D. Assistant Professor rsgarten@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Danielle Kirkman, Ph.D. Assistant Professor dlkirkman@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Anette Loughran-
Fjeldstad, Ph.D.
Teaching Assistant Professor;
Director of Undergraduate Studies
asfjeldstad@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Jacqueline Morgan, DPT. Teaching Instructor morganj3@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Michael Pyles, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor;
Program Coordinator for Health Sciences
mapyles@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Joann Richardson, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department Chair and Community Health Education Program Coordinator jtrichar@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Paula Rodriguez-Miguelez, Ph.D. Assistant Professor prodriguezmig@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Sylvia Rozario, Ph.D., MPH., MBBS Teaching Assistant Professor rozarioss@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Salvatore Carbone, Ph.D. Assistant Professor scarbone@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Matthew Scott, M.S. Teaching Instructor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator - Exercise Science
scottm4@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Zachary Sievert, M.S. Teaching Instructor zasievert@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Youngdeok Kim, Ph.D. Assistant Professor kimy13@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Susan Zacharia, Ph.D., CHES. Teaching Assistant Professor szacharia@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948