Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Edmund Acevedo, Ph.D. Professor;
Associate Dean of Graduate Studies
eoacevedo@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Christine Booker, Ph.D. Assistant Professor cebooker@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Pamela Cornell, M.S. Academic Advisor pmcornell@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Kyle Davis, M.S. Instructor davisjk6@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Jeff Diritto, M.S. Instructor,
Clinical Coordinator
jhdiritto@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Kristen Donovan, M.P.H. Instructor kkdonovan@vcu.edu (804) 828-2086
Ronald Evans, Ph.D. Associate Professor;
Director of Graduate Studies
rkevans@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
R. Lee Franco, Ph.D. Assistant Professor;
Department Associate Chair;
Director of Exercise Physiology
Research Laboratory;
Director of Undergraduate Studies;
Exercise Science Program Coordinator
francorl@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Ryan Garten, Ph.D. Assistant Professor rsgarten@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Emma Goodridge, M.Ed. Academic Advisor goodridgee@vcu.edu (804) 827-4841
Kenneth Johnson, M.Ed. Academic Advisor johnsonkr5@vcu.edu (804) 828-7612
Seth Leibowitz, Ed.D. Executive Director,
Health Sciences Programs and Advising
slleibowitz@vcu.edu (804) 828-1761
Anette Loughran-
Fjeldstad, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor asfjeldstad@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Michael Pyles, Ph.D. Assistant Professor;
Program Coordinator for Health Sciences
mapyles@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Joann Richardson, Ph.D. Associate Professor; Department Chair;
Community Health Education Program Coordinator
jtrichar@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Matthew Scott, M.S. Instructor scottm4@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Zachary Sievert, M.S. Instructor zasievert@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948
Susan Zacharia, Ph.D. Assistant Professor szacharia@vcu.edu (804) 828-1948